Research Guides: Environmental Law & Policy: Databases, Current Awareness, Guides

ELR - The Environmental Law Reporter; Bloomberg BNA databases; University Libraries databases, and other Current Awareness sources

Environmental Law Reporter This link opens in a new window
Access to news and analysis from the Environmental Law Institute's various newsletters, current awareness publications and journals. Coverage includes state, federal and international environmental law. Includes primary and secondary source materials, and finding aid tools.
E & E News (Environment & Energy Publishing) This link opens in a new window
This resource is only available to U of M Twin Cities faculty, students and staff. U of M Internet credentials required to access E & E publications on and off campus. Provides news and analysis of developments in environmental, energy, and natural resources policy. The "Publications" link (top right) displays links to these daily E & E News publications:
ClimateWire
EnergyWire,
E & E Daily
Greenwire
E & E News PM.

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Reporter
Call Number: Looseleaf Services KF2120.12.A6 C65 (Available online see below)
Publication Date: 1979– (Updated periodically)
Also available online via Westlaw (U of M Law faculty, student, and staff only).

DSIRE - Database of State Incentives for Renewables & Efficiency
Most comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewables and energy efficiency in the United States.

The University of Minnesota Libraries provides access to numerous environmental databases including those listed below:

Environmental Science Index
Includes abstracts of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued by the federal government each year, indexed for easy reference. Defaults to Environmental Impact Statements: Digests content only. Deselect the checkbox to expand your search and get more results. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, and legal mandates. Part of the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management database.
Compendex (Engineering Village)
Provides extensive indexing of scholarly and technical periodicals, conference proceedings, and report literature in all engineering disciplines including applied physics, electronics, materials science, and related fields in science and management. Indexes nearly 3000 sources worldwide. Subjects include geology, geography, ecology, earth sciences, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation.
Pollution Abstracts
Combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. Includes material from conference proceedings, hard-to-find documents, and information from primary journals in the field. Part of the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management database. Coverage: May 1981- present
Water Resources Abstracts
Includes water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, engineering, legal and government publications. Part of the Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management database. Coverage: 1967-present

Research Guides

International Environmental Law Research Guide
Georgetown University Law Library
International Environmental Law
Jacob Burns Law Library, GW Law