Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access restricted to members of the UMN Law School
New
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast is a legal learning platform that integrates text, audio, and video, in a searchable and browsable database. The AudioCaseFiles component includes downloadable audio files browsable by subjects and casebooks. The Courtroom Cast Videos collection contains a searchable/browseable database of thousands of videos from trials, hearings, and oral arguments. Note: access to "live" trials (non-archived content) is not available on the law school subscription. Courtroom Cast Training Libraries stream online real trial video highlights with commentary and analysis keyed to a breakdown of trial advocacy, litigation training, and rule of evidence topics.
Note: Access is limited to UMN Law School faculty, students, and staff. First-time users are required to register by clicking on the "Sign Up" button on the Sign In page. You must use your umn.edu email address when registering and signing-in. A "Forgot Password" link is available on the sign-in page for users to reset a lost or forgotten password.
  • Access available in the law building and remotely for members of the UMN Law School
New
This eBook collection includes a wide variety of frequently used legal texts, including scholarly treatises, practice guides and law school study aids. U of M Law School faculty, students and staff login in with your U of M Internet credentials. This will allow you to locate, check out and return eBooks from your computer or mobile device (includes a wide selection of devices). For assistance using the LexisNexis Digital Library, click the Help link/icon (top right corner of the page) or contact the Law Library Reference Office.

Note: Users other than UMN Law School faculty, students & staff, may only access this eBook collection from within Mondale Hall (click on the "Sign In as Guest" button). When you locate a title you wish to view, click on the "Read button. This will allow you to read the book within your browser. Note: you can only view/check out one title at a time as a Guest User.
  • Access available in the law building and remotely for members of the UMN Law School
New
Bringing together authoritative titles (both established and new) written by world-renowned authors, these collections are essential to all those advising on or researching in these areas." The Library includes four collections: International Commercial Arbitration, International Commercial Law, Financial and Banking Law, and Private International Law.
New
Contains materials published by the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation since 1955. Content includes more than 2,000 articles and 176 books dealing with all aspects of natural resources law.
  • Access restricted to members of the UMN Law School
New
An artificial intelligence, machine learning based legal research database. Supports natural language and boolean searching. Law school faculty and students can access ROSS by registering for a free account.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

University of Minnesota Law Library
Reference Desk: 612-625-4309 • Circulation Desk: 612-625-4300 • Contact Us