Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access available in the law building and remotely for members of the UMN Law School
New
Provides detailed legal industry business information, competitive intelligence, and market data. Includes Am Law 100 data as well as other surveys, lists, rankings, special reports, detailed law firm profiles, etc.
New
Casetext is an artificial intelligence powered legal research platform. It includes a database of federal and state case law and statutes, the Code of Federal Regulations, and tax, patent, and immigration appeals board decisions. CARA A.I. is the artificial intelligence technology available with Casetext, that provides enhanced search capabilities. Current law students and faculty can sign up for free access to Casetext.
  • Access restricted to members of the UMN Law School
New
LexisNexis Courtroom Cast is a legal learning platform that integrates text, audio, and video, in a searchable and browsable database. The AudioCaseFiles component includes downloadable audio files browsable by subjects and casebooks. The Courtroom Cast Videos collection contains a searchable/browseable database of thousands of videos from trials, hearings, and oral arguments. Note: access to "live" trials (non-archived content) is not available on the law school subscription. Courtroom Cast Training Libraries stream online real trial video highlights with commentary and analysis keyed to a breakdown of trial advocacy, litigation training, and rule of evidence topics.
Note: Access is limited to UMN Law School faculty, students, and staff. First-time users are required to register by clicking on the "Sign Up" button on the Sign In page. You must use your umn.edu email address when registering and signing-in. A "Forgot Password" link is available on the sign-in page for users to reset a lost or forgotten password.
New
Foreign Policy is devoted to coverage of global affairs, including news, analysis and commentary on a wide array of social, economic, political, environmental, science and technology-related issues. Content on its website is arranged in various sections including: News, Opinion, Regions, Channels (including a LAWFARE channel focusing on law and politics issues) and a Features section that includes photo essays, podcasts and articles. The current issue of the bimonthly print publication, Foreign Policy Magazine, as well as an archive of past issues back to the first issue (Winter, 1970) is available from the website. Browse, search and other useful user-friendly features are provided.
New
Search a growing database of laws from 70 foreign countries. Laws are machine translated into English. Includes links to official full-text source where available. Additional content includes a Regulatory Tools section with regulatory impact statements, definitions extracted from legislation worldwide, regulatory case studies, and curated case studies.
New
Contains a rich collection of international arbitration materials, including primary sources such as ICC cases and awards as well as secondary materials that provide analysis and commentary from expert scholars and practitioners
  • Access available in the law building and remotely for members of the UMN Law School
New
Access news stories from 21 ALM Media legal and business news publications. National publications include: The American Lawyer, National Law Journal, Supreme Court Brief, Corporate Counsel, AmLaw Litigation Daily, and Legaltech News. Regional publications include: New York Law Journal, New Jersey Law Journal, The Recorder (Northern CA), Daily Report (Atlanta, GA), Texas Lawyer, Delaware Business Court Insider, Delaware Law Weekly, Legal Intelligencer (PA), and Daily Business Review (South FL). Access to popular surveys & rankings including the Am Law 100, Am Law 200, NLJ 500, Global 100, Go to Law Schools, Diversity Scorecard and others. U of M Law faculty, students & staff can register to sign up for newsletters.
  • Access available in the law building and remotely for members of the UMN Law School
New Popular
Access legal treatises, practice guides, and study aids in Ebook format. Study aid series include:
Mastering
Questions and Answers
Skills & Values
Understanding
Note: Users other than UMN Law School faculty, students & staff, may only access this Ebook collection from within Mondale Hall (click on the "Sign In as Guest" button). When you locate a title you wish to view, follow these steps:

  • Click on the "Borrow" button below the title.
  • Click on the "Go to Checkouts" button.
  • Click on the "Read (in your browser)" button. This will allow you to "borrow" a title and view it within your browser.
  • You can only view/check out one title at a time as a Guest User.
New
Collects and analyses primary materials on international organizations (IOs), ranging from their constituent instruments, resolutions, agreements with host states, to national and international court decisions and states' declarations and policy statements. The resource includes materials on lesser-known and regional organizations as well as well-known ones such as the UN, WHO, IMF, and World Bank.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...

University of Minnesota Law Library
Reference Desk: 612-625-4309 • Circulation Desk: 612-625-4300 • Contact Us