AILALink This link opens in a new windowAILALink contains resources on immigration law and practice, including statutes, cases, agency regulations & decisions, and related publications such as the Foreign Affairs Manual, forms from federal agency web sites and publications by the American Immigration Lawyers Association.
Immigration Law Practice Area (Lexis)Contains immigration case law, statutes, administrative law and secondary sources including Bender's Immigration and Nationality Act Service; Bender's Immigration Bulletin; Bender's Immigration Regulations Service; Board of Alien Labor Certification Appeals Decisions; Offer & Agarwal, Corporate Immigration Law; Department of Homeland Security publications; Global Business Immigration Practice Guide; Immigration Law and Procedure; Immigration Emerging Issues; Immigration Law Practice Expediter; Greenberg & Pampanin, Immigration Practice Manual; and J Visa Guidebook
Westlaw (Immigration Practice Area)Contains immigration case law, statutes, administrative law, and secondary sources including Steel on Immigration Law; Asylum Case Law Sourcebook; Board of Alien Labor Certification Appeals Deskbook; Customs Law and Administration (Commentary, Statutes, Treaties); Fragomen Immigration Handbooks; Immigration Pleading & Practice Manual; Immigration Practice Library; Immigration Trial Handbook; Law of Asylum in the United States; and The Law of Immigration
Immigration Law & Policy in the U.S. This link opens in a new windowContains a compilation of historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the U.S. as well as current hearings, debates and recent developments in immigration law. The database includes BIA Precedent Decisions, legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and other related works.
Proquest History Vault This link opens in a new windowContains archival materials such as digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and other primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections. Subject areas include NAACP Papers, INS immigration records (1880-1930), Vietnam War and American Foreign Policy (1960-1975), and Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files, 1960-1969, Europe and Latin America, Slavery and the Law (1775-1867).
Proquest History Vault's Immigration Records of the INS, 1880-1930 presents the investigations made during the massive immigration wave at the turn of the 20th century. The files cover Asian immigration, especially Japanese and Chinese migration, to California, Hawaii, and other states; Mexican immigration to the U.S. from 1906-1930; and European immigration. There are also extensive files on the INS's regulation of prostitution and white slavery and on suppression of radical aliens. The INS Immigration Records cover: Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1906-1913; Asian Immigration and Exclusion, 1898-1941; Mexican Immigration, 1906-1930; Ellis Island, 1900-1933; European Investigations, 1898-1936; Prostitution and White Slavery, 1902-1933; Suppression of Aliens, 1906-1930; Voices from Ellis Island: An Oral History of American Immigration
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new windowU.S. Congressional publications and information of particular importance to legislative history research. Publications include: bills, hearings, committee reports, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, campaign contribution and financial information, voting record information, and congressional news sources. See the "Content Coverage Chart" link for dates of coverage and update schedule.
ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new windowA federal legislative history database containing compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Includes legislative histories for public laws from the 1st Congress (1789) to the current Congress.
ProQuest Legislative Insight contains the legislative history of numerous federal immigration laws.
TRAC Judge Information Center This link opens in a new windowThis database contains a variety of information and data on federal judges in the judicial and executive branches of government. Includes federal civil and criminal courts, immigration courts and FISA court. Users can generate custom reports on individual judges. Users may also access TRAC Reports, authored by TRAC staff and covering a wide variety of topics.
TRAC ImmigrationIndependent and nonpartisan information about U.S. federal immigration enforcement
