This is the "Home" page of the "Frequently-Cited Treaties & Other International Instruments" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Minnesota Law School University of Minnesota Law Library

Frequently-Cited Treaties & Other International Instruments  

most-cited treaties, frequently-cited treaties, legal citations for treaties
Last Updated: Sep 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.law.umn.edu/frequentlycitedtreaties Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About This Guide

Introduction

As an aid to law review citation-checking, this guide provides a list of treaties frequently cited in law review articles, along with available sources of hard copy.  In addition, wherever possible, the entries are linked to the EISIL database of the American Society of International Law.  EISIL provides additional citation information, explanatory material, and a link to the text of the treaty.  Courtesy of HeinOnline, links to some full-text documents from the HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library are also provided whenever possible.

As part of this guide, you will find Abbreviations and Sources, an explanation of the abbreviations used for publications cited.  For a longer list of treaty citations, see the New York University Journal of International Law and Politics, Guide to Foreign and International Legal Citations (2009) Reference Office K89 .G85 2009.

Database Access Note: access to certain databases linked to in this guide may be restricted to members affiliated with the U of M Law School or the U of M Twin Cities campus. Please see our Databases Directory for further information on access privileges.

 

We'd love to hear from you!

Send us comments/suggestions about this guide and report broken links or other problems below.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Mary Rumsey
Contact Info
Mary Rumsey
Foreign, Comparative & International Law Librarian
University of Minnesota Law Library
229 19th Ave. S./Minneapolis MN 55455-0400
612.625.2905
Send Email
 

University of Minnesota Law Library
Walter F. Mondale Hall • 229 19th Avenue South • Minneapolis,MN 55455
Reference Desk: 612-625-4309 • Circulation Desk: 612-625-4300 • Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip