Jessup 2022

Every member of the UN is a party to the Charter. This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

Treaty commentaries are books written by experts that analyze a certain treaty Article-by-Article.

Treaty commentaries are books written by experts that analyze a certain treaty Article-by-Article.

This is an encyclopedia article about the UN Charter. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

This is an encyclopedia article about the interpretation of the UN Charter. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

The Statute of the International Court of Justice is appended to the Charter of the United Nations. This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

Treaty commentaries are books written by experts that analyze a certain treaty Article-by-Article.

This is a lengthy guide to the ICJ. Browse the table of contents and subheadings to get an overview of how the ICJ functions.

Every Court has its own court rules.

This is an encyclopedia article about the ICJ. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

This is an encyclopedia article about the ICJ's rules of court and practice directions. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

This is an encyclopedia article about evidence at the ICJ

This website provides access to ICJ cases, arranged by date or by State party. It also provides templates of the legal documents submitted to and distributed by the Court.

This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

The Human Rights Committee is a body of independent experts that monitor States' compliance with the ICCPR.

Treaty commentaries are books written by experts that analyze a certain treaty Article-by-Article.

This is an encyclopedia article about the Human Rights Committee. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

This is an encyclopedia article about the ICCPR. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.

The Human Rights Committee monitors States' implementation and compliance with the ICCPR and its optional protocols. It issues general comments on interpretation of the ICCPR and jurisprudence on the ICCPR. It could be considered a subsidiary source as one of the "most highly qualified publicists" on issues related to the ICCPR.

This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

This Title is also available in print in the Law Library Reserve Collection (behind the front circulation desk)

The Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights (CESCR) is a body of independent experts that monitor States' compliance with the ICCPR.

The Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights monitors implementation of the ICESCR. It issues general comments on the interpretation of ICESCR and jurisprudence on the ICESCR

This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

This treaty is often consulted as a guide to interpreting other treaties. This source was in Jessup's First Batch of Materials.

Treaty commentaries are books written by experts that analyze a certain treaty Article-by-Article.

This is an encyclopedia article about the VCLT. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic.