Legal History Research Guide

This HeinOnline library contains full-text articles from more than 2,000 law and law- related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most current issue allowed (subject to publisher restrictions).

Indexes over 1,000 legal periodicals, law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications. Full-text is available for over 300 journals, starting in 1994. Jurisdictions covered include the U.S., Puerto Rico, Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. The database also indexes some 1,400 monographs per year. Dates of coverage vary but begin no earlier than 1980 for periodicals and 1993 for books.

A bibliographic database consisting of citations from the print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908-1981. Coverage includes over 750 legal periodicals (law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications) published in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

An electronic archive of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines including: African American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Ecology, Economics, Education, Finance, History, Literature, Mathematics, Philosophy, Political Science, Population Studies, Sociology, and Statistics. Search, browse, print and download options provided. JSTOR also includes a new Text Analyzer tool (beta version) that allows users to upload documents which are then analyzed to identify key topics and terms that are used to locate similar content. e.g. articles, chapters, in JSTOR.

Contains a full-text articles database. Coverage of legal periodicals (academic law reviews/journals, bar journals, newsletters) varies by title. Search for articles in various combinations: by periodical title or various combinations of titles.

IFLP is a, "multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in over 500 legal journals published worldwide. It provides in-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the U.S., the U.K., Canada, and Australia. IFLP also analyzes the contents of approximately eighty individually published collections of legal essays, Festschriften, Mélanges, and congress reports each year.index, "covers all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law." Coverage begins in 1960.

"The Minnesota Legal Periodical Index is a database of articles indexed by the Minnesota State Law Library. The publications indexed include law reviews published by Minnesota law schools, bar association publications, and commercial publications. See Publications Indexed for a list of titles, dates covered, and scope of coverage."

Full-text articles database. Coverage of legal periodicals (academic law reviews/journals, bar journals, newsletters) varies by title. Search for articles in various combinations: by periodical title or various combinations of titles. Access Path: Browse All Content > Secondary Sources > Law Reviews & Journals.

Includes full-text articles from an impressive variety of news sources (legal, business, financial and general news publications). Coverage varies by title.

Contains full text articles from over 400 law-related news sources, including bar journals and other practice oriented periodicals. The titles included and coverage varies by title. Access path: Browse > Sources > By Category > Legal News.

Full text articles. The titles included and coverage varies by title. Access Path: Browse All Content > Secondary Sources > Legal Newspapers & Newsletters.

Coverage includes 800+ legal periodicals, law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, government publications and books, (dates of coverage vary but begin no earlier than 1980 for periodicals and 1993 for books).

A bibliographic database consisting of citations from the print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908-1981. Coverage includes over 750 legal periodicals (law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications) published in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

Provides access to a wide variety of news sources (U.S., foreign & international).

Provides access to a wide variety of news sources (U.S., foreign & international).

Provides access to a wide variety of news sources (U.S., foreign & international).