Jessup 2023

Every member of the UN is a party to the Charter.

This is an encyclopedia article about the UN Charter. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is an encyclopedia article about the interpretation of the UN Charter. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is a book written by experts that analyze the the UN Charter Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty. This link is for Volume I of this book.

This is a book written by experts that analyze the the UN Charter Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty. This link is for Volume II of this book.

This treaty sets out the rights a State must not violate. Created at the same time as the ICESCR (see below).

This is an encyclopedia article about the ICCPR. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is a book written by experts that analyze the ICCPR Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty.

The Human Rights Committee monitors States' implementation and compliance with the ICCPR and its optional protocols. It issues general comments on interpretation of the ICCPR and jurisprudence on the ICCPR.

This treaty sets out rights that States should provide. Created at the same time as the ICCPR (see above)

This is an encyclopedia article about the ICESCR. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is a book written by experts that analyze the the ICESCR Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty.

This is another book written by experts that analyze the ICESCR Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty.

The Committee on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights monitors implementation of the ICESCR. It issues general comments on the interpretation of ICESCR and jurisprudence on the ICESCR

This treaty is often consulted as a guide to interpreting other treaties.

This is an encyclopedia article about the VCLT. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is a book written by experts that analyze the VCLT Article-by-Article. These types of books are called "treaty commentaries" because they comment (analyze) a particular treaty.

This is a link to the treaty text.

This is an encyclopedia article about the UDHR. An encyclopedia entry offers a brief, neutral overview of a legal topic. It is to help you understand a topic better, but shouldn't be cited in a memorial.

This is a book written by experts that analyzes the UDHR.