Reproductive Rights & Justice: An American History (HIST 4011)

Includes sections on abortion; birth control; sterilization; fertility treatments; and sexual violence prevention. Also includes some Louisiana-specific resources.

Includes sections on: Reproductive Rights; Reproductive Justice; Abortion; Birth Control; Sterilization and Eugenics; Laws Affecting Reproductive Rights; Reproductive Rights in Indiana

Includes abortion law, contraception law, and additional resources.

Includes: Overviews and References Works; Related Guides; Law Reviews & Bibliographies; Non-law Journals; Related Organizations.

Yale Library Course guide. See "Secondary Sources and Background Reference" and "Primary Source Databases and Web Resources."

Provides information on locating case records and briefs for federal and state cases. Web, print and microform sources are covered. Information on online and print sources outside the library and other resources, such as archives, for researching court records are included.

Covers locating federal statutes in print and on the web. Both subscription and open access resources are included.

Provides an overview of resources for performing federal legislative history research. Online and print resources available from the University of Minnesota Law Library are highlighted.

Provides an overview of resources for researching federal administrative law. Print and electronic resources available from the University of Minnesota Law Library are highlighted

For the purposes of this research guide “family law” is defined in its broadest sense, including husband and wife, parents and children, the nontraditional family, and the issues of marital property, divorce, custody, support, and family violence. Unlike most other legal topics, family law research centers on the legislation of the fifty states. There are international conventions, Federal constitutional rights, and uniform and model laws, but there is not a single family code. Researching a topic in family law may require looking at specific state codes and court decisions, uniform laws, treatises, local continuing legal education titles, and journal articles.

This guide provides information about sources available at the University of Minnesota Law Library and the Internet about Health Law & Policy research.

A well organized guide to primary and secondary law resources, and more.

Provides useful starting points for Minnesota legal research. It covers major primary and secondary sources.

Georgetown Law Library's collection of research guides includes guides to basic legal research resources for U.S. states and territories, and also for foreign and international law. It also includes guides for researching various legal topics and areas of law.