Legal History Research Guide

Mr. Gunderson was Clerk of the Supreme Court from 1935-1938. This book was produced on or shortly after July 1, 1937. This online version is based on a retyped and renumbered manuscript produced June, 1995.

An archive of original and previously published articles and essays on the legal history of Minnesota. Includes a wide variety of subjects.

The Minnesota Historical Society preserves and makes available a wide range of artifacts and materials chronicling Minnesota’s history. The Minnesota History Center's Gale Family Library provides online resources: digital collections, research guides and more.

The State Law Library is one of Minnesota's principle legal research centers. Its holdings include a comprehensive collection of Minnesota legal materials, as well as a number of special collections of Minnesota materials.

Links to selected websites and legal periodical articles for research.

Content provided includes: oral history project, videos, links/resources and documents.

Compiled by the Minnesota State Law Library, contains brief biographical information for all judges and justices, and links to addtional information, e.g. photos, obituaries, and more.

A series of volumes on former justices of the Minnesota Supreme Court edited by State Law Library staff. Each volume includes articles, pictures, newspaper clippings, letters, commendations, judicial opinions, and essays by or about the Justice.

Mr. Gunderson was Clerk of the Supreme Court from 1935-1938. This book was produced on or shortly after July 1, 1937. This online version is based on a retyped and renumbered manuscript produced June, 1995.

The Minnesota State Law Library has compiled this web page that lists various resources (books, articles, video and audio recordings) about the history of the Court and its judges.