Research Guides: Research Assistants' Guide: Research Databases

Bloomberg, Lexis & Westlaw

Law students have continued access to Bloomberg Law, Lexis and Westlaw with their existing Bloomberg Law, Lexis and Westlaw credentials.

Consult these lists:

Law Library's Databases A-Z: over 200 law-related databases listed by name & subject.
University Libraries' Databases A-Z: research databases provided by the University Libraries.
Law Library Research Guides: over 50 guides covering a variety of legal research topics, jurisdictions and areas of the law.
University Libraries Subject Guides: covering a variety of disciplines, fields of study and topics. The guides include suggested databases.

In addition to the law review and journal collections available on Lexis and Westlaw these resources can be helpful in locating law journal articles:

Index to Legal Periodicals & Books This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes 800+ legal periodicals, law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, government publications and books, (dates of coverage vary but begin no earlier than 1980 for periodicals and 1993 for books).
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908 - 1981 This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database consisting of citations from the print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908-1981. Coverage includes over 750 legal periodicals (law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes and government publications) published in the U.S., Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
Law Journal Library (HeinOnline) This link opens in a new window
This collection contains more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.