Other comprehensive human rights databases:
Interights International Human Rights Law (The International Centre for the Legal Protection of Human Rights).
Human Rights Library (U of M)
Women's Human Rights Resources
International Humanitarian Law (IHL) database. From the International Committee of the Red Cross. Contains national laws implementing humanitarian law; also includes some national cases.
MINELRES. Directory of resources on minority human rights and related problems of the transition period in Eastern and Central Europe; includes some national laws in English and original languages. Topics include include Citizenship, Education, Media/Telecommunications, Elections/Political Parties, Labor, Penal/Criminal Law, Cultural Autonomy, Language, Minorities/Ethnic Groups, Constitution, and Aliens.
Non-governmental organizations (NGOs) active in human rights work are among the best sources for current human rights information. These organizations are too numerous to list here; use the list at the University of Minnesota Human Rights Library.
International Tribunals
International Court of Justice
ICC Legal Tools Database: browse or search international and national documents, legislation, cases, and articles on international criminal law.
International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia
International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda
LexisNexis & Westlaw
(Law school students, faculty & staff only)
For human rights research, the most useful databases on LexisNexis and Westlaw are the law reviews and journals databases. Although coverage is limited to relatively recent years (varies by title), these full-text databases are an excellent source for both analysis and citations. In addition, LexisNexis has European Human Rights cases, and Butterworths Human Rights Cases from 1996 (selected decisions from international, European and English courts and tribunals). LexisNexis also has the State Department's Country Reports on Human Rights Practices (use the path Legal > Area of Law - By Topic > International Law > Legal Reference Materials).
Westlaw's HR-RPTS-ALL contains European Human Rights Reports and United Kingdom Human Rights Law Reports. Westlaw also has Inter-American Commission on Human Rights materials in its IACHR-OAS database, and documents from the International Tribunals for Rwanda (INT-ITCR) and the Former Yugoslavia (INT-ICTY-ALL).
Human rights research can be difficult. Please consult the reference librarians if you need help.