Reproductive Rights & Justice: An American History (HIST 4011)

Includes complete coverage of the U.S. Code from inception in 1925-1926. Also includes the Early Federal Laws Collection, the most complete collection of federal statute compilations prior to the US Code.

Includes complete coverage of the Statutes at Large, and features multiple browsing and searching options to enhance access.

This HeinOnline collection provides access to superseded statutes for all fifty states. Browse and search options by state, publication title, and date.

The Subject Compilations of State Laws database provides, "... a comprehensive source for identifying thousands of articles, books, government documents, looseleaf services, court opinions, and Internet sites that compare state laws across 3,500+ subjects. It offers users quick access to over 28,000 bibliographic records, many with extensive annotations. Notably, the annotations conveniently link to more than 14,000 articles and documents in HeinOnline, while others connect to case law or external websites. Additionally, users can access current and past volumes in the series and other related works linking to 800+ full-text documents within HeinOnline."

"The database provides access to the State Law Index: An Index and Digest to the Legislation of the States of the United States Enacted During the Biennium, volumes 1-12 (1925-1948), published biennially by the Legislative Reference Service of the Library of Congress. This index aids in identifying session laws by subject enacted by states during the specified years, offering valuable research opportunities."

This HeinOnline Library contains exact replicas of the bound session laws of all 50 states, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, including historical laws from territorial, colonial, and early statehood periods, as well as additional materials.

A federal legislative history database containing compilations of digital full-text publications relevant to enacted U.S. public laws. Includes legislative histories for public laws from the 1st Congress (1789) to the current Congress.

U.S. Congressional publications and information of particular importance to legislative history research. Publications include: bills, hearings, committee reports, the Congressional Record, the U.S. Statutes at Large, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports, campaign contribution and financial information, voting record information, and congressional news sources. See the "Content Coverage Chart" link for dates of coverage and update schedule.

Contains federal legislative histories published by the U.S. GPO and private publishers. Also includes a legislative history finding aid based on Nancy Johnson's, Sources of Compiled Legislative Histories.

A rich source of primary source material (primarily congressional and executive documents) that touch on all aspects of American history. Coverage from Vol. 1, 15th Cong. (1817) - Vol. 13384, 96th Cong. 2nd. Sess. (1980).