Minnesota Law Research Guide

This Minnesota CLE publication contains illustrative forms with in-depth commentary on Client/Lawyer relationships and the ethics involved therein. Forms/letters illustrate approaches and language that may be employed in common situations. The commentary addresses legal principles, including ethics rules governing client-lawyer relations. The Deskbook includes online access to an eFormbook containing 78 forms in editable files.

Volumes 28 & 28A of the Minnesota Practice series. Provides overviews of hundreds of causes of action. Covers the elements of a prima facie case, defenses, parties, damages, and procedural matters, and provides extensive authority, practice guides and checklists, sample cases and pleadings, research references, and discussions of related causes of action.
Also available online via Westlaw (U of M Law faculty, student, and staff only).

Volume 3A of the Minnesota Practice series. Also available on Westlaw & WestlawNext Campus Research. Includes General Rules of Practice for District (trial) Courts. Rules for specialized courts (family, probate, conciliation, housing, etc.).

Volumes 15 & 16 of the Minnesota Practice series. Also available on Westlaw and WestlawNext Campus Research.

This three-volume publication, is organized to follow the chronology of a lawsuit, from the client interview to final judgment and appeal. Includes forms, a detailed index and finding tables to aid research.
Also available online via Lexis (U of M Law faculty, student, and staff only).

Also available on Lexis Advance. Covers pleading under the Minnesota Rules of Civil Procedure. Contains hundreds of sample pleadings--complaints, answers, replies, and motions--for a variety of actions, from the common to the obscure.

Volume 29 of the Minnesota Practice Series. Also available on Westlaw & WestlawNext Campus Research.